Chalkboard Me

2 04 2012

This is the first of a long line of therapeutic poems. Enjoy!

Andrea xxx

     Chalkboard me

Wiped away

Chalkboard me

Defined with clay

Chalkboard me

Words, pictures

And sloppy diagrams

Attempt to express

Who I really am

Sometimes in color

But mostly white

Chalkboard me

Not always coherent

With random scribbles

One dimensional

An attempt at understanding

Chalkboard me

Should be organized

Chalkboard me

Isn’t easy on the eyes

Chalkboard me

Is obsolete and peeling

Needs a new face

But Chalkboard me

Refuses to become dry erase

Actions

Information

18 responses

2 04 2012
lscotthoughts

I still need to read your first post, Andrea, but I hope writing this helps, unsure of what you’re going through. Well written thoughts! Sending hugs your way! xo

7 04 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you!! Hope you are doing well!!
Andrea xxxx

3 04 2012
willowdot21

OH! How readily we accept our lot in life finding it much safer than change!! Love the poem. xx

7 04 2012
catcherofstars

So true, and never enjoying what we could have and the experience of working for it!
Andrea XOXO

3 04 2012
hollyannegetspoetic

Love the rhythm and repetition. NIcely done.

4 04 2012
catcherofstars

Gracias, mi amiga!!
Andrea xxx

4 04 2012
Vampire Weather

I have missed you here! I am grateful you were not entirely erased 🙂

4 04 2012
catcherofstars

Me too! 😉
Andrea xxx

4 04 2012
onwindydays

Good to see you that you’re back Andrea! Hopefully you didn’t get too stressed out. But you’re right, it’s all about writing from the heart 🙂

4 04 2012
catcherofstars

It really is!! Hope you are doing well! School is lagging for me, last nine weeks and all that…….
Andrea xxx

4 04 2012
Francina

Good to see you back writing, Andrea. You have been missed.. and a wonderful come back poem.

Ciao,
Francina

4 04 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you so much!! You are so sweet!!
XOXO Andrea

4 04 2012
Autumn Sunshine

I have nominated you for 5 awards, check my blog to see what to do Here is the link: http://autumn-sunshine.net/blogs/?p=1289&preview=true&preview_id=1289&preview_nonce=a0d9b951fc

7 04 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you so much Autumn, but I have decided not to accept awards.
Thank you for thinking of me though!
Andrea xxx

5 04 2012
rastelly

I think this one needs to be rapped out
to beat of a dum in an urban cafe!

7 04 2012
catcherofstars

So true!! I have a friend who can drum…can you rap? I sure can’t….lol
Andrea

10 04 2012
bardessdmdenton

‘Refuses to become dry erase’

Had to echo that line! Loved this one!

11 04 2012
catcherofstars

Thanks!! I’m old fashioned and there is something impersonal and intimidating about dry erase boards…..
Andrea xxx

Thoughts?

