I’m Falling

26 01 2012

My ledge crumbled

And took me with it

My hands are torn and bleeding

My heart hangs heavy with a needing

For your warm hands and arms

I am weak and I am falling

Please come help me climb

Hold out your hand and be my lifeline

I know I caused you so much pain

I can’t do anything now but shout your name

I’m so sorry, your heart was not mine to shatter

My life was bleak and then you came

I took you for granted

I was such a fool

I’m so sorry, you don’t need to forgive

Just hold out your hand and I’ll be on my way

I’m not asking you to stay

Just to save me from myself

Actions

Information

18 responses

26 01 2012
Maiya

I do hope it works out for you my friend.

26 01 2012
catcherofstars

Me too, but I do not blame him at all
Andrea

26 01 2012
Maiya

I do hope it works out for you my friend. Stay strong.

26 01 2012
Vampire Weather

Wow, this is incredibly powerful. I feel it so strongly, and I understand the pain. Such a sweet beauty in your words portraying such a tragic pain.

26 01 2012
catcherofstars

It’s so deep, the realization that it is all you fault, like one of those arrows with hooks on the edges to make them harder to pull out
Andrea

27 01 2012
Vampire Weather

There are moments when things must be “all” our fault. We feel the need to absorb the guilt and hurt. The hurt is a release in a way, but remember that no matter how much you may be to blame, failure is the greatest success coach. Rise again. There is much to do

26 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, I hope life works well for you too, you deserve it for all you have been through and seen
Andrea

26 01 2012
Step On a Crack

Andrea!

I am so sorry AND what a cathartic use of your gifts!

I especially like the last two lines.

I would say hang in. But I know you will. Words. Words Save.

XO Jen

2 02 2012
catcherofstars

And they revive too šŸ™‚
Hope you are well!
Andrea xx

27 01 2012
Sanah

This is exactly how I felt and I’ve penned it down in my new poem.
Your poems are really admirable !

27 01 2012
willowdot21

Another deep and meaningful poem , just so lovely! xx

27 01 2012
bipolarmuse

I can relate to that pain šŸ˜¦ Very good work…

27 01 2012
bardessdmdenton

Oh, Andrea. What a heartfelt admission and entreaty. How could ‘he’ resist? Blessings for a happy healthful re-connect.

And I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award (http://bardessdmdenton.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/more-awards-to-acknowledge-and-pass-on/) to thank you for your visits to my blog and thoughtful comments. And for all you share!

28 01 2012
lscotthoughts

Wonderfully deep and poignant and I do hope you’re okay, too, through this tough time, Andrea~ xx

29 01 2012
GrowthLines...

“My ledge crumbled and took me with it.” That really says it all about many of our encounters with life and with people. Keep writing, keep growing, keep healing.

29 01 2012
Step On a Crack

Hey YOU!

I am nominating you for a fun award the ABC Award.

See: http://steponacrack.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/i-love-the-abcs/
for details.

I hope it makes you smile! THIS is for Wordsmiths and Poets and can be just plain Word Fun.

I hope it makes you smile!
Peace , Jen

30 01 2012
Jen C Hay

Hi, I’ve nominated you for The ABC award. If you want more info, click here (If technology stops hating on me and actually works this time!) >> http://jenchay.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/abc-award-versatile-blogger-award-and-7×7-link-award/
Jen

12 02 2012
Ben Naga

“Iā€™m not asking you to stay
Just to save me from myself”

A fine conclusion.

Thoughts?

