What Is Shown Versus the Hidden Unknown

17 01 2012

I hate you

I just want to talk

You killed my heart

Once upon a time you made it grow

You made a fool of me

I fell hard for you

The heart-tears you put me through

The smiles you put on my face

You cheated on me

I still want you

I hope you’re damn happy

I’m not

You don’t deserve me

I’m the only one who understands you

You’ll never hear from me again

If I call, will you answer?

It was all your fault

And mine too

You’ll never find another like me

No one makes me laugh like you

Good riddance

I weep for us

I wrote this because we so often put on that angry face and hide how we truly feel because we don’t want to be considered pathetic.

Many of my love poems have been in existence for several weeks, I have to wait to publish those because I have to get over the feelings.

Andrea Z.

 

Actions

Information

26 responses

17 01 2012
autumnsunshine124

Gabby and I have nominated you for “The Genuine Blogger Award” šŸ™‚ Congrats! Hugs, Gabby and Autumn

17 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you xoxoxo
Andrea

17 01 2012
lscotthoughts

Love this, Andrea, and you are so right! This hits home to my past (many moons ago) and I’m sure most can relate! šŸ™‚
I hope you’re doing okay, too!~

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

I am well, I still miss him, but with fondness
Andrea

17 01 2012
willowdot21

Andrea that is just so clever. That is an amazing piece of verse , really clever! xx

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, I was going to write two separate poems but I decided it would be more effective in terms of thought juxtaposition to combine them
Andrea

17 01 2012
nepaliaustralian

Loved this, it is so true that we think sometime else and say something else.

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

So much would be resolved if we didn’t
Andrea

17 01 2012
onwindydays

Nooo, no one should have to go through anything like that…But it happens, and it definitely sucks. Hope everything is ok.

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

All is well, this poem was written several weeks ago, thank you šŸ™‚
Andrea

18 01 2012
Tincup

Love the honesty and truth in the poem.

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you. poetry is raw, that’s why I like it šŸ™‚
Andrea

18 01 2012
lostupabove

Wonderful concept: what is said and what one really means to say. Great. I love this poem very, very much.

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you šŸ™‚
Cheers!!
Andrea

18 01 2012
jennygoth

we hurt and dont really admit what we feel until weeks or months later then we wish we had voiced it out loud great blog thanks for visit xxjen

18 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, so much inner pain, the worst form of masochism, in my opinion
Andrea

18 01 2012
El Guapo

Powerful, powerful stuff.
Well done (as always)

19 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, I’m touched!! xx
Andrea

19 01 2012
Vampire Weather

Cross me out–a knife between
The words I speak and who I am
Cross me out and try to say
That water washes flames away
Cross me out and cut my throat
To stop the song we almost wrote
Cross me out, but you will find
My lasting mark inside your mind

What a wonderfully creative, and grippingly emotional work Andrea. Your writing is simply magnificent. I love it!

19 01 2012
catcherofstars

Your verses are amazing!! In trying so hard to forget, we engrave the memory ever-deeper.
Andrea

19 01 2012
A. A.Trivedi

Hi Andrea,

Thanks to you, I found your awesome blog!! This piece is so wonderful because it’s just so honest and heartfelt. Thank you for sharing and I look forward to more šŸ™‚

19 01 2012
catcherofstars

Wow, thank you!!
Andrea

20 01 2012
bardessdmdenton

This really captures the raw ambiguity of loving someone.

21 01 2012
MikeP

Wow… really like how this was set up… evokes both sadness and hope.

26 01 2012
Edward Hotspur

I love the construction of this. You want to say it, but you don’t want to, too. Did you find that writing this helped you get over the feelings?

26 01 2012
catcherofstars

Writing always helps me got over my feelings, or at least to understand what they are and formulate a way to deal with them.
Thanks for visiting!
Andrea

Thoughts?

