Speak

6 01 2012

speak

Tell me your sorrows

Let me heal your scars

You are trembling

And I can tell

All with you is not well

Your cheeks are pale and gaunt

Please tell me of this haunt

Whose poisoned tendrils grip you tight

And have stolen your usual will to fight

Hold my hand, don’t let go

What troubles you I want to know

You’ll only get worse

You need to sleep

It’s been a week

Since you last went outside

It does you no good to hide

The pain down deep inside

I beg you to confide

 

 

Actions

Information

12 responses

6 01 2012
willowdot21

That is just so strong, this is so beautiful.

6 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, it’s a terrible feeling knowing something is wrong and not knowing what it is or how to help them.
Andrea

6 01 2012
aussieian2011

A sad yet endearing poem my friend
Well written on the subject of concealed pain and hurt
Ian aka Emu

6 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you, I hate how people keep themselves bottled up when they need help.
Have a wonderful day!!
Andrea

9 01 2012
Vampire Weather

I felt as if you wrote this for me somehow. Thank you for sharing this. It feels like a moment from my life, and I am comforted by your words

9 01 2012
catcherofstars

I’m thrilled my words could touch you like that, and I’m glad that they comforted you! xxxx
Stay amazing!!
Andrea

9 01 2012
MikeP

Very introspective.

9 01 2012
catcherofstars

🙂
Andrea

9 01 2012
lscotthoughts

Such a beautiful plea, Andrea!

17 01 2012
catcherofstars

I don’t like knowing that something is wrong with a friend and not knowing what it is.
Andrea

10 01 2012
bardessdmdenton

You are persuading from the heart in this, and that makes it very poignant, very personal, very lovely.

17 01 2012
catcherofstars

Thank you xoxoxoxo
Andrea

Thoughts?

