Dancing in the Rain

29 12 2011

Dancing in the rain

Twirling, twirling 

Droplets splashing

 I dance in the rain

 

Dark, dark clouds

A patchwork ceiling

The sky is having itself

A great big cry

But as for me

I’m lit with glee

Dancing in the rain

One by one

My worries are flung away

My shoes so clogged

I kick them off

Oozing mud

Between toes painted red

Water drip-drops from trees

Weighing down leaves

Hair so wet

Water gushing down gutters

Splutter, splutter

 

Spin

 

Spin

 

Slip!!!

 

Down I fall

Into the mud

Beware the rushing flood

 

Clothes in ruins

Soul repaired

I lie down in the rain

 

 

Actions

Information

14 responses

29 12 2011
willowdot21

The idea is a lovely one, the poem is beautiful xx

29 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you, and based on a true experience, my mother was not to happy about it though because the clothes were new. Materialism is so overrated haha
Andrea

29 12 2011
Vampire Weather

This emotes such freedom and beauty! I love this! Absolutely astounding 🙂

30 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you, there is something liberating in doing the silly and taboo, eh?
Have a happy New Year!!!
Andrea

30 12 2011
Fergiemoto

Very nice! I appreciate your visit to my blog and subscribing! Much appreciated!

30 12 2011
catcherofstars

No problem, I enjoyed looking around your blog, it was a nice place to be:)
AZ

30 12 2011
MikeP

Nicely put… I find rain to be very soothing to this day. Mix in thunder and lighting and you have a totally diff experience, eerrrr (poem) 🙂

30 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thunder and lightning are my favorite!!! I sleep better in storms
Andrea

30 12 2011
hollyannegetspoetic

Got to keep on spinning…. 🙂 It’s been pouring here all day and the sound is so evocative. Beautiful poem.

30 12 2011
catcherofstars

Haha thank you! Rainy ones are my favorite days.
Have a Happy New Year!!
AZ

30 12 2011
Cat Forsley

beautiful

31 12 2011
aussieian2011

Wishing you a great new year Princess
One filled with prosperity , love and happiness
Here is 46 degrees so into a warm welcome for the new year
Go into 2012 with a smile on your heart
Ian aka Emu

31 12 2011
catcherofstars

Oh wow how nice!!!
Hope your New year is a good one, my friend!!
Happy versing!!
AndreaNadine

4 01 2012
bardessdmdenton

Something so simple…so freeing…so natural… The last lines are exquisite!

Thoughts?

