2011 Alphabet

26 12 2011

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!! I’ve been super busy with my plethora of relatives so I haven’t been very good about posting, responding to comments, or checking out the blogs of others.  I hope to get back to that soon……

This just sort of came to me and I tried to keep it international because a lot of my readers are not American, but the references to Congress, Casey Anthony, and presidential candidates are American.

I have started a new blog

It’s a little rough right now, but I am slowly polishing away.

http://andreanadinemuses.wordpress.com

I also wanted to let you guys know that at some point soon I will be changing the theme of my blog.  This one just is not versatile enough.  It automatically compresses my posts which prevents me from doing concrete poetry and having verses, among other things. Please let me know how you feel about this decision!!

A is  for Angry Birds

B is for bye bye Steve Jobs

C is for the trial of Casey Anthony

D is for dead as Suddam Hussein

E is for energy that should be clean

F is for the faith in a cancer cure

G is for Greece’s economic collapse

H is for the final Harry Potter

I is for iPhone rampage

J is for the jail Lindsay Lohan should be in

K is for the kick I want to give Congress

L is for less money

M is for Muammar Gaddafi

N is for economic improvement, nada

O is for Occupy Wall Street

P is for the Person of the Year, The Protestor

Q is for questions unanswered

R is for the riots in London

S is for all the stupid presidential candidates

T is for the final Twilight

U is for the unfair treatment of peaceful Muslims

V is for the valiant soldiers coming home

W is for why do some people still not believe in global warming

X is the mark placed over Herman Cain’s presidential campaign

Y is for yes BP, there is still oil in the Gulf of Mexico

Z is for the zen moment we all need ’cause this year’s been nuts!!!

Actions

Information

12 responses

27 12 2011
aussieian2011

Certainly a different style of alphabet based on politics and people
Wishing you a wonderful new year
Aussie Ian

27 12 2011
catcherofstars

The same to you Ian!!
Make only resolutions you will keep, that has always been my resolution lol
Hope your Christmas was a merry one!!
AZ

27 12 2011
Fahad Naeem

I like yours this theme.

27 12 2011
catcherofstars

Perhaps I will keep it then…..
AZ

27 12 2011
willowdot21

Happy New Year! xxxxxx

27 12 2011
catcherofstars

The same to you!! I thank you for all of your continued support!!
AZ

27 12 2011
scribblinghermit

Nominated you with the Seven “X” Seven Link Award, hope you like it!
http://scribblinghermit.wordpress.com/

27 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you so much!!!
AZ

27 12 2011
MikeP

‘AZ’ Thanks for the update… definitely try and find something that fits you rather then the other way around. I think that anything that stifles creativity will find its way into your writing. Love ‘F’ …faith in a cure for cancer.

28 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you for your support!! A relative of mine has been diagnosed with a rare blood cancer, so cancer has been on my mind of late. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!!
AZ

28 12 2011
bardessdmdenton

Very good, AZ! My prayers for your friend for healing back to full health.

28 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you!! He truly needs them, but his continued optimism amazes me. It will probably do more for him than chemo ever could.
AZ

Thoughts?

