Morals

19 12 2011

I don’t want to be the one

Who gives up without a fight

Before the battle has begun

I will support what I believe to be right

I don’t want to be the soul

Who wastes sweet seconds of life

And never works toward a worthy goal

For nothing is gained without strife

I don’t want to be the girl

Who changes herself for the guy

They make me want to hurl

No one is worth living a lie

I want to be the one who cares

The one whose soul is free

The one who takes the elevator, not the stairs

But most of all I want to be me

Actions

Information

12 responses

19 12 2011
Step On a Crack

‘The one who takes the elevator, not the stairs
But most of all I want to be me’

You are my dear, you are. I hope that young people all over the world find this Beautiful Blog. No. I hope Poets of all stripes find you.

Keep on. The pen IS mightier than the sword.

Peace, Jen

20 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you, Jen! It means a lot that you think so well of me!!
AZ

20 12 2011
aussieian2011

I enjoy the way you write , your emotions and personality come through
You are a sensitive and caring person whom I wish much love and happiness on
Ian aka Emu

20 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you, I wish the same to you Ian!
Stay amazing!
AZ

20 12 2011
willowdot21

I love this attitudes especially the fact that girls trying to be what they are not just for some guy make you want to hurl!! Long may you keep this outlook on life. Unto yourself be true!! xx

20 12 2011
catcherofstars

Yes, we must be true, sometimes masks are worn for so long that they become the real face.
AZ

20 12 2011
kate58

Been there done that! Trying to change for a man never works, and you can lose what’s most precious to you & about you in the process. Nice write!

20 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you and so true!!
AZ

20 12 2011
hollyannegetspoetic

They make me want to hurl too! lol. Liked the neatness of this. Nice sentiments too.

21 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you, I will never understand what compels our sex to be that way….
AZ

21 12 2011
bardessdmdenton

My thoughts after reading this and all of your work is what a wonderful wise and compassionate young person you are!

I’m 58 and I still needed your words to remind me that being ourselves and honoring our own paths are more important than ever trying to confirm someone else’s view or expectation of us. Thank you!

I am adding your blog to my blog roll today!

21 12 2011
catcherofstars

Thank you!! I hope I am as wonderful as you when I reach 58 🙂
AZ

Thoughts?

