Midnight Walk

15 11 2011

The moon is high

And the stars glow

With light from

A million years ago

Looming trees

Make canopies

The silence

Rings in my ears

And in all my years

I have never felt so near

To the side of myself

I always fear

I’m scared if I talk

I will ruin the ambience

Of my midnight walk

As much as nature

Calls my name

To home I must go

The moon is high

And tomorrow night

The stars will glow

With light from

A million years ago

 

Actions

Information

One response

16 11 2011
rastelly

I have never felt so near,

to the side of myself

I always fear. . .

I identify with wilderness and
hate to think I might be tame.
but it is the wilderness that
tames me. I am not a humble
person, but I am humbled by
trees – I talk non-stop, but am
silenced by the night sky – it
is a lesson no human could
teach me.

Pleased to meet you.
Thank’s for following. 😀

Thoughts?

